Diamond Grading Chart

The 4 C’s 

Cut Quality

The cut quality of a diamond refers to the proportions of the different facets of the diamond, as shaped by the human hand. The most skilled diamond cutter will arrange the facets to the maximize the fire and brilliance of the stone.

Clarity Grade

The clarity grade refer to the naturally occurring flaws, known as inclusions”,within the diamond.VVS stand for very very slight(Inclusions), VS means very slight, SI means slightly included and I means Included. Inclusion interrogate the flow of light in the diamond, which means included diamonds sparkle less than flawless(IF) ones, but diamond with clarity grades up to Si3 should not have inclusions that can be seen with the naked eye.


Diamonds are graded by colors on a scale from D to Z. D is colorless – a truly white diamond. Anything Up to and including color H is considered White, with a hint of yellow appearing in diamonds graded from I onwards. Colorless (white) diamond are the rarest ,and therefore the most valuable

Carat Weight

Diamond size is measured in carat, which refer to the weight of the stone rather than it’s exact proportions. The pictures below show the approximate size of each diamond by carat weight.


Diamond are cut into different shapes to make the best of their natural properties. The brilliant-cut(round) diamond is the most popular for use in jewellery.